About the Event

  ***This event has now ended. For future event opportunities, please contact us (details at the bottom)***

The impact of the deepest economic downturn since the 1930s has been particularly acute for the legal profession. The increasing volume and complexity of regulation, retaining control of cost pressures and increased volume of work as the economy recovers have put pressure on the General Counsel and legal teams, who have had to keep up with a constantly changing professional landscape. But times of distress can also be moments of opportunity.

The legal profession, with its track record of adapting to changing practice realities, may therefore end up stronger than ever. For this to happen, the resilience shown by the profession through a double-dip recession and sluggish growth must translate into new opportunities for innovative, well-managed firms with strong leadership and effective financial management. Getting business models into shape as the market grows is therefore imperative.

The Corporate Legal Innovators 2015 will bring together the most innovative in-house legal directors and other key opinion leaders, to discuss and analyse the in-house legal team’s evolution into a commercial function driving economic value for the business, and what innovations are driving the interactions between businesses, in-house departments, law firms, outsourcing providers and new technology.


Pratik Dattani (Conference Chair)

Managing Director, EPG Economic and Strategy Consulting

Amanda Illing

CEO, Hardwicke barristers' chambers

Alex Hamilton

CEO, Radiant Law

David Williams

General Counsel (ex-US and Canada) at Concordia International Corp, Concordia International Corp

Erik D. Lazar

Director, Transatlantic Law International

Funke Abimbola


Glenn Quadros

General Counsel, SCES Outsourcing and IT, Unilever

Janvi Patel

Executive Chairman & Founder, Halebury

Karl Chapman

CEO, Riverview Law

Maniti Barot

Director, Pangea3 Legal Managed Services

Miranda Brawn

Director of Legal and Transaction Management, Daiwa

Saswata Mukherjee

Global Legal Operations Director, Unilever

Keith Krasny

Senior Leader Coach & Partner at The Alexander Partnership, Meyler Campbell

Abhijit Mukhopadhyay

President (Legal) & General Counsel at Hinduja Group, Hinduja Group


  • Producer
  • Exhibitor
  • Silver
  • Silver
  • Silver
  • Silver
  • Silver
  • Silver
  • Silver


  • Partner

Get in Touch

This event has now ended. For any information, look on the bottom right of your screen now to chat live to one of our team.

Write to Us:

    Past Events

    • bioConclave 2015

        ***This event has now ended. For future event opportunities, please contact us (details at the bottom)*** bioConclave 2015 will bring together an exciting cross-section of small- and mid-size companies with leading investors, pharma, and scientific thought leaders from the UK, India and other countries to discuss…